Brigitte Bardot

Brigitte Bardot.. the French model, singer, actress, and animal activist. She was a major sex symbol of the 60s and rightly so!
She recorded 80 songs and starred in 47 films by her retirement in 1973.
Here is the beautiful woman and some of what she had to say..

A photograph can be an instant of life captured for eternity that will never cease looking back at you.

Every age can be enchanting, provided you live within it.

Fame had brought me so much unhappiness.

I really wanted to die at certain periods in my life. Death was like love, a romantic escape. I took pills because I didn’t want to throw myself off my balcony and know people would photograph me lying dead below.

I have been very happy, very rich, very beautiful, much adulated, very famous and very unhappy.

I have no private life at all. I am a hunted woman. I can’t take a step without being questioned and surrounded.

I absolutely loathe luxury. It is the one thing I cannot stand.

I am all right when I work. I am not superficial and I am not ungrateful.

Do you have to have a reason for loving?

I don’t think when I make love.

It is better to be unfaithful than to be faithful without wanting to be.

I leave before being left. I decide.

It is sad to grow old but nice to ripen.

I gave my beauty and my youth to men. I am going to give my wisdom and experience to animals.

The myth of Bardot is finished, but Brigitte is me.

Thanks all! Have a lovely day!

xxooxx

tickle me vintage

2 thoughts on “Brigitte Bardot

Leave a Reply

