Katharine Hepburn

Today I just want to share some Katharine Hepburn love. She was such a superb and elegant woman. I love her photos and quotes.

Image

“I never lose sight of the fact that just being is fun.”

Image

“Everyone thought I was bold and fearless and even arrogant, but inside I was always quaking.”

Image

“Love has nothing to do with what you are expecting to get – only with what you are expecting to give – which is everything.”

Image

“Sometimes I wonder if men and women really suit each other. Perhaps they should live next door and just visit now and then.”

Image

“When I started out, I didn’t have any desire to be an actress or to learn how to act. I just wanted to be famous.”

Image

“I think most of the people involved in any art always secretly wonder whether they are really there because they’re good or there because they’re lucky.”

Image

“It’s a business you go into because your an egocentric. It’s a very embarrassing profession.”

Image

“If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun”

-Katharine Hepburn

xox

ticklemevintage

Leave a Reply

