Rita Hayworth

The eye-catching Rita Hayworth is best known for her role as ‘Gilda‘.  She is absolutely stunning and glamorous.  Here’s some photos along with some funny and beautiful quotes from the star herself.  I hope all you Rita lovers out there enjoy this.

Basically, I am a good, gentle person, but I`m attracted to mean personalities.

I always considered myself as a comedienne who could dance”

All I wanted was just what everybody else wants, you know, to be loved.

 “Sensitive, shy–of course I was. The fun of acting is to become someone else.

I did not have everything from life. I`ve had too much!

When you’re in, love you’re living; you matter.

Have a  lovely Wednesday, vintage lovin’ friends. XO

tickle me vintage

Leave a Reply

