Nancy Sinatra

Nancy Sinatra, daughter of the amazingly talented Frank Sinatra, had some amazing style. She pulled off the boots (in every color) and jeans look like no other. She made casual wear look HOT!

She’s best known for “These Boots Are Made For Walking“, “Sugar Town” and her cover of “Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)

Here’s some photos and quotes.

“I am the daughter of the Chairman of the Board and thus, was raised with great music.”

“I didn’t just want to be Frank’s daughter who sang Boots. I take my music very seriously and studied very hard. It’s not a joke to me. “

“I think I’ve finally proven something to people who were cynical about me. Because they were cruel. “

“There are a lot of people who would laugh at the idea of me being a good singer.”

“I wasn’t allowed to grow as an artist. My albums were nicer to look at than to listen to.”

“The one hit song that I have tremendous gratitude for is Boots, because it has a life of its own. It’s like being identified with a brand name.”

“Love is a stranger that beckons you on. Don’t think of the danger, or the stranger is gone. This dream is for you, so pay the price. Make one dream come true, you only live twice.”

“Morrissey wrote a really gorgeous song for me. I’m crazy for that man. And he thinks I’m hip!”

“I was successful with mediocre material because of a good recording voice that people really liked at that time. “

“It would be nice to be on the charts again, nice to be recognised.”

“The Columbia years are the most sentimental for me. My parents were together through most of that time and we were a happy, sort of normal family.”

“Frank’s audience doesn’t care if a girl singer, a comic or an organ grinder with a monkey opens the show. They are there to see HIM.”

“Once I had my first hit, Dad started to introduce himself as Nancy Sinatra’s father!”

“You brought the magic back. The heart is there, the humor is there… Everything is there.”

Love her.

xoxo

ticklemevintage

Leave a Reply

